« Opinion: A fresh look at China’s road to democracy – the way ahead

Great Wall of China – Some rights reserved by radiowood2000

* Paul Walter is a Liberal Democrat activist in Newbury and West Berkshire. He is part of the Liberal Democrat Voice team and blogs at Liberal Burblings.

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarstuart moran 27th Feb - 10:36pm
    so the answer is yes it does........thanks for agreeing (I am not sure what %age has to do with it.....) and then you increase vat...
  • User AvatarSimon Shaw 27th Feb - 10:33pm
    @stuart moran "Don’t the IFS also say that increasing the tax threshold (a Lib Dem success) also benefit higher tax payers more…..in a similar fashion?"...
  • User AvatarSimon Shaw 27th Feb - 10:16pm
    @Stuart "To be honest, ever since the memorable thread where Simon argued that the Lib Dems who voted to treble fees had actually KEPT their...
  • User Avatarstuart moran 27th Feb - 10:13pm
    Don't the IFS also say that increasing the tax threshold (a Lib Dem success) also benefit higher tax payers more.....in a similar fashion? I wait...
  • User Avatarstuart moran 27th Feb - 10:10pm
    Simon Shaw Do you oppose the increase to the tax threshold as that benefits the rich more than the poor? The IFS says that too
  • User AvatarStuart 27th Feb - 10:09pm
    @Simon Of course Labour trailed some of the more appealing parts of their policy for maximum impact - I saw it myself on BBC Breakfast...
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015