LDVideo: Harris & Pugh on Murdoch’s new Sun on Sunday paper

The News of the World is dead, long live the Sun on Sunday… starting from this Sunday. Here’s how two Lib Dems have responded to the announcement by News International…

Evan Harris: I’ll buy SoS ‘to see what it’s like’


(Available on the BBC website here.)

John Pugh: Liverpool won’t buy the Sun on Sunday


(Available on the BBC website here.)

* Stephen was Editor (and Co-Editor) of Liberal Democrat Voice from May 2007 to Jan 2015, and writes at The Collected Stephen Tall.

Read more by or more about , , , , or .
This entry was posted in YouTube.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/27210 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarNigel Cheeseman 5th Jul - 6:11pm
    We are currently pursuing a complaint against social services and considering referring one of the professionals who will be a Named Person under this legislation....
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 6:11pm
    So much for devolved policy making.
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 6:06pm
    And the last time a substantive policy motion was submitted to my regional conference (on transport in the region) it was rejected in case it...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 6:04pm
    @Peter Davies At three years of regional conference in my region we have debated precisely zero real policy motions. What I'm talking about is having...
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 5th Jul - 5:50pm
    "By the by, Cameron also stabbed Clegg in the back by not very subtly supporting the N2AV." I don't think he "stabbed him in the...
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 5th Jul - 5:44pm
    "I think both in the Arts, in politics and indeed in most areas of life the danger of not knowing what you don’t know will...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015