LDVideo: Harris & Pugh on Murdoch’s new Sun on Sunday paper

The News of the World is dead, long live the Sun on Sunday… starting from this Sunday. Here’s how two Lib Dems have responded to the announcement by News International…

Evan Harris: I’ll buy SoS ‘to see what it’s like’


(Available on the BBC website here.)

John Pugh: Liverpool won’t buy the Sun on Sunday


(Available on the BBC website here.)

* Stephen was Editor (and Co-Editor) of Liberal Democrat Voice from May 2007 to Jan 2015, and writes at The Collected Stephen Tall.

Read more by or more about , , , , or .
This entry was posted in YouTube.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/27210 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 29th May - 11:08am
    to quote the Tory argument 'what can be more fair than the one that gets the most votes wins'? well we are not in an...
  • User AvatarGwynfor Tyley 29th May - 11:00am
    An addendum: Strange as it might sound, we should take courage from the rise of UKIP. They have demonstrated that you do not need MPs...
  • User AvatarGwynfor Tyley 29th May - 10:55am
    Great article and great suggestion from Michael Kilpatrick. We do not need to accept the conventions and we should fight what we believe is right....
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 29th May - 10:45am
    I didn't know any of them (past or present) until they became leaders of their parties. So I don't think that should be the bases...
  • User AvatarTCO 29th May - 10:42am
    @Alun Williams do we? @malc - not just decent but prepared to put his head above the parapet too.
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 29th May - 10:41am
    Me nice greed environment Hmm, Freudian slip maybe, but I meant "green".
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015