A longer watch for the weekend: explanations of electoral bias

Something a little longer for the weekend – a talk explaining how the British electoral system works, and in particular why some parties need more votes to get a winning number of seats than other parties:

* Mark Pack has written 101 Ways To Win An Election and produces a monthly newsletter about the Liberal Democrats.

Read more by .
This entry was posted in Election law and YouTube.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/29385 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

2 Comments

  • Pete Dollimore 15th Jul '12 - 9:25am

    This man should not, er, ever um, er be allowed to – let’s just get this er mouse to work – ever be allowed to er um make an interesting er um (cough) subject appear um er so boring ever um er again.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRuth Bright 4th Jul - 11:17pm
    Andrew - you are wise to say that parents must accept some effect on their careers. I breastfed for three years and was prepared to...
  • User AvatarGeoffrey Payne 4th Jul - 10:40pm
    It might well be the case now, and if it is then that means no deal as far as the Lib Dems are concerned. I...
  • User AvatarDavid 4th Jul - 10:40pm
    @Phyllis: "David, they might not exist explicitly on this thread". They don't exist at all on this thread. @Phyllis: "men from a working class background...
  • User AvatarMrWallace 4th Jul - 9:24pm
    @andrew. "I am just astonished that two parents expect to have children with no effect on their careers at all". Me too, I think it's...
  • User AvatarMrWallace 4th Jul - 9:09pm
    PR as a red line no nonsense about a referendum? When I ask why this wasn't done in 2010 I'm told because it would be...
  • User AvatarAndrew 4th Jul - 8:55pm
    I should have said "look after their children for part of the time" of course! Unless your are aristocracy...
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015