A twin-track differentiation policy

Here’s my take on yesterday’s speech by Nick Clegg, along with some further analysis from the IFS’s Paul Johnson and Conservative MP Robert Halpern, all via the World at One:

(Also on YouTube here.)

 

* Mark Pack has written 101 Ways To Win An Election and produces a monthly newsletter about the Liberal Democrats.

Read more by or more about , or .
This entry was posted in Op-eds.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32238 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

  • John HOPKINSON 22nd Feb '13 - 1:53pm

    I am a little puzzled by your reference to (and I quote exactly) “Conservative MP Robert Halpern” in the text towards the head of this page (where Paul Johnson is mentioned) because the alphabetical list of MPs on the official UK Parliament website lists a “Robert Halfon” but not any “Robert Halpern”.

    Can you de-mystify me, please.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRoland 29th May - 7:05pm
    @Jenny - An interesting point! Firstly I think there will be some employers who will make it clear to people on zero hour contracts what...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 29th May - 6:53pm
    Thanks T-J. I think Farron could be a good leader, but I like some interventions more than others. :p
  • User AvatarbrianD 29th May - 6:37pm
    I guess it depends on what you regard as evil and wicked. Reducing the maximum benefit income to our poorest families by £60 per week...
  • User AvatarMark Valladares 29th May - 6:27pm
    @ George, They did that here in Mid Suffolk too, in multi-member wards. Ironically, in one their declared second choice outpolled their declared first choice....
  • User AvatarMark Scott 29th May - 6:21pm
    I completely agree that we need to campaign on this. However I don't think Tom is right to suggest, as he did in an email...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 29th May - 6:17pm
    Never mind - just found them: Green Party Green Party Lead Candidate Green Party First Choice Candidate Green Party Second Choice Candidate Green Party Third...
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015