About The Election Law Channel

The Election Law Channel is dedicated to coverage of UK election law. The site contains unrivalled detailed of election law matters, explaining complex matters in plain English and the practical relevance of technical legal provisions.

The site is run by the same team who run Liberal Democrat Voice. The team includes Mark Pack, who is the co-author of two guides to election law and a former member of the Electoral Commission’s Political Parties Panel.

We welcome contributions from others; details of how to write for us are here. Please also get in touch if you know of a story you think we should be covering.

Please do use the comments threads to share your views or expertise. Details of our comment moderation policy are here.

You can subscribe to our posts in a feed reader; the feed is here.

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPaul Reynolds 6th Jul - 10:15am
    Thank you Richard. An excellent and persuasive piece. The improved psychological support you suggest is essential. Perhaps even more important is not to send so...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 6th Jul - 10:07am
    Please, please, and not just on this issue, will folks get their language correct? Firstly the people fleeing a variety of places are described as...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 6th Jul - 10:07am
    Michele ".....getting everyone to the same starting point.....If we can do this for people of Alison McInnes ‘ calibre they wont need any help to...
  • User AvatarMike S 6th Jul - 10:04am
    Economic migrants V Genuine Refugees I am being deliberately controversial here, because I believe this is a debate that needs to be had. I suspect...
  • User AvatarGwynfor Tyley 6th Jul - 10:04am
    Reforming property tax is desperately needed as the distortions created by our current system are at the heart of our economic woes: Scrap stamp duty...
  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 6th Jul - 9:57am
    sorry, George, but I agree with Mike Taylor(did I just say that?). Yes we have an 'English Party', but I don't think even it knows...
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015