Aspiring MEPs should start training now

It has been confirmed by the English Council that the English Regions will select their European Parliamentary candidates between June and November next year, with the intention of giving candidates a clear eighteen months to campaign once selected.

The English Candidates Committee is encouraging anyone thinking of applying to seek approval, if required, as early as possible to prevent any repeat of the last European selection, when some applicants were going through the approval process at the same time as interviews were taking place.

Those on the Westminster approved list not already approved for Europe will require successful completion of a “policy conversion interview”, and once again, should apply as quickly as possible in order to avoid possible delay and inconvenience later.

The “policy conversion interview” sounds like it involves a dark room and an bright lamp, but you can find out more by e-mailing the English candidates office on [email protected]

Read more by .
This entry was posted in Selection news.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/286 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

  • So they have managed to find where they put the European conversion module or are they writting a new one? I heard there is a backlog of candidates wanting to do the European conversion but RCC’s were having problems finding what had happened to the module.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid-1 27th May - 1:48am
    Can't one just forgo the response altogether? The attention to it is likely to be only negative.
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 27th May - 1:18am
    I must agree with David-1: those with the most power have the most opportunity. I don't think it can be separated. However Richard S does...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 27th May - 1:06am
    I can't help but feel that Nick Clegg needs to take a bit of advice from John Major on this one and realise that "when...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 27th May - 12:58am
    @Tony To me the core electorate in a lot of our former urban seats were students and young professionals/aspiring professionals under 35 reinforced by a...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 27th May - 12:52am
    The idea that there is some sort of opposition between "equality of opportunity" and "equality of outcomes" is absurd. The only way that you can...
  • User AvatarPaul Pettinger 27th May - 12:41am
    You seek to speak on behalf of new members, but dismiss the message of 4.4 million former voters. I thought LDV required people to be...
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015