Author Archives: Ethan Roeder

The Independent View: A reply to Mark Pack from Obama’s Director of Data

The Crystal Ball chart blogged by Mark Pack highlights the interesting cases of Alaska and Utah. These outliers make sense given the dynamics of the race (the large Mormon population in UT provided a boost to Romney while the absence of Sarah Palin from the ballot hurt Republican performance in AK relative to 2008). But why do we not see more turbulence in the battleground states?  Surely the gobs of money spent in these states along with the monumental ground efforts of the Obama campaign would push these states away from the crowd? The answer to this apparent disconnect …

Posted in LDVUSA, Op-eds and The Independent View | Tagged , and | 5 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid-1 28th May - 10:33pm
    As corroborating evidence, one might suggest that as the Liberal Democrats presented themselves as "the Party of Coalition" then a vote against the Lib Dems...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 28th May - 10:23pm
    @Matthew Huntbach I refer you to: http://www.libdemvoice.org/opinion-the-flawed-logic-of-no-to-av-yes-to-pr-23668.html
  • User AvatarPhyllis 28th May - 10:05pm
    ". There is no right to die enshrined in the UN Declaration on Human Rights. It is not in the EU Charter of fundamental human...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 28th May - 9:58pm
    David-1 It is also very difficult to explain how the counting works. You divide the total number of votes by the number of seats +...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 28th May - 9:57pm
    Jonathan Calder, yes it was :)
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 28th May - 9:56pm
    These illegitimacy claims are ridiculous, especially coming from Lib Dems who went into coalition with the tories despite a left wing manifesto. The Salisbury Convention,...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015