Author Archives: Jonathan Walls

Opinion: Eurosceptics on the fringes, egg on their faces

Iain Dale is rather keen to make it clear why he sees nothing wrong with accepting paranoid Euroscepticism at face value. Here’s his piece on the wild rumours that the EU hopes to ban selling eggs by the dozen.

I was looking at some of the comments in response to his post, and I don’t think they’re being fair to Iain. Just because he could have looked at a packet of eggs in his fridge and found the information in question is already on the packaging hardly means we should expect such extensive research from him before posting.

He wrote: “It’s written …

Posted in Europe / International and Op-eds | Tagged | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 1st Jul - 5:14am
    I used to be an OU tutor, and I had during that time I had two students (different years, different prisons) who were prisoners. This...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 1st Jul - 2:37am
    Vote still in decline then. Amazing that we're at the point of viewing parish council results as even remotely important. Fact is the national party...
  • User AvatarJohn Innes 1st Jul - 2:26am
    Good question Alastair - deserves a response!
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 1st Jul - 2:15am
    By the way, I don't want to derail, so keep on the topic of the veto. But the point remains the same: if things change...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 1st Jul - 2:11am
    What happens if the Lib Dems need to change policy at short-notice? Organising a conference to vote on things often takes too long. Surely it...
  • User Avatarkevin 1st Jul - 1:53am
    'We can all but honour ours and face a massive trust issue.' Get real, we didn't please stop deluding yourself it's ridiculous.
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015