Author Archives: Sam Barratt

An open letter to Tim Farron on unpaid internships

Dear Tim,

We are writing to you to express our feelings on the subject of unpaid internships.

There can be all sorts of barriers for people who wish to undertake internships and it is crucial that the Liberal Democrats, and our Parliamentarians, do all we can to make sure that the internships we offer are as open as possible. This is about minimising barriers, one of which is affordability. Some of us have worked in the past as unpaid interns; we know that sometimes people are happy to work for free, or feel they have to in order break into a profession.

Posted in News and Op-eds | Tagged , and | 24 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSimon McGrath 7th Jul - 7:04am
    @John Tilley "The failure of Orange Book / Conservative economics is clear for all to see in the worsening London housing crisis." Surely the orange...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 7th Jul - 6:19am
    Andrew I recommend the new pamphlet by David Howarth and Mark Pack. I find its idea that the key thing in our revival in 1988...
  • User Avatartonyhill 7th Jul - 6:14am
    This may be a dumb question, but who is buying the oil that is being produced in the areas controlled by IS, the income from...
  • User AvatarAndrew 7th Jul - 1:19am
    As a slightly different pesrpective on the way forward I recommend the new pamphlet by David Howarth and Mark Pack. This says that campaigning on...
  • User AvatarAndrew 7th Jul - 1:10am
    I agree with Eddie actually that STV is quite hard to explain, and the ERS website by talking about "the quota" and a "single vote...
  • User Avatarkevin 7th Jul - 12:35am
    Best option would be to make the BBC a subscription channel and finally end the broadcasting poll tax. Free over 75's TV license issue solved...
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015