Author Archives: Samuel Fisk

Liberal Youth are making a difference – can you help this weekend?

Liberal Youth are making a difference up and down the country this month to get more Liberal Democrats elected.  Just as in Eastleigh, we’re showing the potential for Liberal Youth to be an election winning organisation as well an internal policy pressure group.

We’ve already had national action weekends in Sheffield and Cambridge, as well as national phone banking events with our shiny new connect account.

But we’re only just getting started.

This weekend we’re urging Liberal Youth members with no elections in their region to head to key target areas.  We’re holding action weekends in Somerset and Northumberland this weekend.  …

Posted in News | Tagged , , and | Leave a comment

Liberal Youth make some noise for human rights

Last week, on a cold December afternoon Liberal Youth continued their campaign for human rights in Belarus, a country often described as “Europe’s Last Dictatorship”. We were joined by the Free Belarus Now group, lead by Irina Bogdanova (sister of an ex-Presidential candidate) in a demonstration outside the Belarusian embassy in London.

The event was called “Make Some Noise for Human Rights” with Liberal Youth members bringing everything from drums to violins. We need to raise awareness of the situation in Belarus and what better way than being loud enough so people have to take notice of us!

Since 1994, Alexander …

Posted in News | Tagged | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarTsar Nicholas 1st Jul - 11:56pm
    It doesn't matter whether Peter Wadhams' views are mainstream or not. What matters is whether the data points to the conclusions he reaches, and they...
  • User AvatarMike S 1st Jul - 11:52pm
    Gerry M "Tim Farron was one of the 21 Lib Dem MPs who kept their Pledge. Norman Lamb was one of the 36 Lib Dem...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 1st Jul - 11:36pm
    @Phyllis I think that's part of the problem in the Lib Dems: people either don't care, genuinely believe it's all totally not true/made up or...
  • User AvatarLiberal Neil 1st Jul - 11:23pm
    I'm very proud of a fair few few things I've done for the Lib Dems, but helping to get Catherine elected as our MEP is...
  • User AvatarPeter 1st Jul - 11:09pm
    I hoped my visit here was finally over. I’m sure regulars did too. Then I discovered this gem. In Germany, the transition to wind power...
  • User AvatarTsar Nicholas 1st Jul - 10:50pm
    The IPCC process is flawed, but not in the way the climate deniers imagine. Its weakness lies in the fact that it relies solely on...
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015