By-Election Results – good hold in Windermere Bowness North

Tim Farron and Colin JonesGood news from the heart of Tim Farron country – a solid win in Thursday’s Windermere Bowness North ward on South Lakeland District Council for Colin Jones. He’s pictured here with local MP and Party President Tim Farron.

The result was:

Liberal Democrat Colin Jones: 431

Conservative:                                   248

Labour:                                                  29

60.8% of the vote is an impressive result.

Congratulations to Colin, who is already a Windermere Town Councillor, and his hard-working campaign team.

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/35971 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

  • Lib Dem 431, C 248, Lab 29. (May 2011 – Lib Dem 608, C 280, Lab 47).

    Lib Dem hold. Swing 4.6% Lib Dem to C.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJohn Innes 28th May - 8:43am
    I would vote for Tim Farron's priority.
  • User Avatarexpats 28th May - 8:33am
    Glenn 27th May '15 - 11:30pm ................I worked with a night shelter for a couple of weeks, mainly reorganising their filing system. A lot of...
  • User AvatarPeter Watson 28th May - 8:20am
    Matthew Huntbach "The line “we’ll give a brain to a Labour government and a heart to a Conservative one” was NOT neutral." I agree entirely....
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 28th May - 8:19am
    One policy, however well-intentioned, is hardly 'recognition'. As an SAO. ALDES is an integral part of the the Liberal Democrats, and has undertaken the role...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 28th May - 8:12am
    What a good speech! Anyone who believed all that guff about only being a party of protest before 2010 should read through the biography (so...
  • User AvatarIan Hurdley 28th May - 7:53am
    As a Catholic I have very serious reservations about such a move. At the same time I accept that many poeople, perhaps most, not sharing...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015