By-Election Results – good hold in Windermere Bowness North

Tim Farron and Colin JonesGood news from the heart of Tim Farron country – a solid win in Thursday’s Windermere Bowness North ward on South Lakeland District Council for Colin Jones. He’s pictured here with local MP and Party President Tim Farron.

The result was:

Liberal Democrat Colin Jones: 431

Conservative:                                   248

Labour:                                                  29

60.8% of the vote is an impressive result.

Congratulations to Colin, who is already a Windermere Town Councillor, and his hard-working campaign team.

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/35971 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

  • Lib Dem 431, C 248, Lab 29. (May 2011 – Lib Dem 608, C 280, Lab 47).

    Lib Dem hold. Swing 4.6% Lib Dem to C.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 5th Jul - 2:43am
    @Eddie Yes the claimant pays the appropriate fee when they file the claim, except if they are eligible for fee remission on the grounds of...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 5th Jul - 1:34am
    I'm confused. Do people have to pay fees up front in order to use civil courts? The idea strikes me as hideously right wing, yet...
  • User AvatarConor McGovern 5th Jul - 1:12am
    Geoffrey Payne, judging by history it looks like it might take another 20 or 30 years until Labour back PR then! Later's better than never...
  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 12:58am
    Phyllis, Actually I thought that there was evidence that amongst the working class, women are increasingly becoming the breadwinners. Girls do better in school, get...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 5th Jul - 12:50am
    The only court fees I currently think are unreasonable are those for employment tribunal claims, which should be dropped as a priority. County Court fees...
  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 12:48am
    Ruth, I agree entirely - all that talent needs to be used, not wasted. And women should be able to make any of the range...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015