Chris Huhne winning the “Ladies” vote

Liberal Democrat Voice at Conference

On Lib Dem Voice: Reportage | Live Twitter Stream | Contribute
On the official party website: Conference home
Watch Live on BBC Parliament

If Nick Clegg felt he was having a bad day, Chris Huhne had his own problems.

A young female journalist confessed to eagerly pursuing the Environment Spokesman down a corridor. Unfortunately, when she sprinted round a corner after him, she slowly realised she had followed him into The Grand’s gents. Huhne’s reaction is not known.

Read more by .
This entry was posted in Conference and News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/1361 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 23rd May - 8:09am
    Interesting background socio-political analysis from Guy immediately followed by Bill le Breton's excellent comments and (Gareth Epps) links. I will be visiting/revisiting these over the...
  • User AvatarHelen Dudden 23rd May - 7:51am
    A country with history. Things are not easy there at present, again, not an article. I comment on Brussels 11a and the Hague Convention it...
  • User AvatarTCO 23rd May - 7:22am
    @Alex Macfie yes I'm well aware of the Liberal Revival starting in local government. But basing any hopes of national revival on that track is...
  • User AvatarTCO 23rd May - 6:56am
    @Mark Argent that's a very perceptive analysis. There's a seductive line of thought that wishes to "takes us back to the days of Kennedy" when,...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 23rd May - 1:44am
    What truly bothers me is that we have part of the UK government essentially spying on the Scottish government (via the French!), and everyone seems...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 23rd May - 1:33am
    Roland: "It’s a oath of allegiance not some aspirational mumbo jumbo." No, it is. That's exactly what it is. The problem is that you don't...
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015