Chris Huhne winning the “Ladies” vote

Liberal Democrat Voice at Conference

On Lib Dem Voice: Reportage | Live Twitter Stream | Contribute
On the official party website: Conference home
Watch Live on BBC Parliament

If Nick Clegg felt he was having a bad day, Chris Huhne had his own problems.

A young female journalist confessed to eagerly pursuing the Environment Spokesman down a corridor. Unfortunately, when she sprinted round a corner after him, she slowly realised she had followed him into The Grand’s gents. Huhne’s reaction is not known.

Read more by .
This entry was posted in Conference and News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url for Twitter and emails.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?


Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 13th Oct - 9:42am
    Bolano What places Matthew Huntbach and Clegg side-by-side, regardless of their antipathy towards each other, is that they both obsess the numbers. It’s not enough...
  • User AvatarPeter Bancroft 13th Oct - 9:14am
    Good article. There seems to be a lock of willingness to measure our campaigning techniques against those of our competitors, preferring instead to believe that...
  • User AvatarJohn Marriott 13th Oct - 8:57am
    As I said at the start of this thread, it was money that gave the Tories the edge last May. I have to disagree with...
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 13th Oct - 8:56am
    @ Helen Dudden, To stop tragedies happening, or at least reduce the number of tragedies, surely it is better that people look at the evidence...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 13th Oct - 8:47am
    @David Raw 'England out of the world cup doesn’t seem that much of a tragedy in East Lothian' Of course, for soccer fans in East...
  • User AvatarPat 13th Oct - 8:45am
    Thank goodness Caroline Lucas is on the Remain IN campaign team. She is a much respected female politician and women will be interested in what...
Wed 14th Oct 2015
Thu 15th Oct 2015
Fri 16th Oct 2015
Sat 17th Oct 2015
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Tue 20th Oct 2015
Thu 22nd Oct 2015
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
Sat 24th Oct 2015
Sun 25th Oct 2015
Wed 28th Oct 2015
Thu 29th Oct 2015
Mon 2nd Nov 2015
Wed 4th Nov 2015
Thu 5th Nov 2015
Fri 6th Nov 2015
Sat 7th Nov 2015