Daily View 2×2: 1 December 2009


Welcome to December (political pinch-punch and no returns?)

Today is World Aids Day and also 90 years since the first female MP, Nancy Astor, took her seat in the Commons.

2 Must-Read Blog Posts

What are other Liberal Democrat bloggers saying? Here are two posts that have caught the eye from the Liberal Democrat Blogs aggregator:

Spotted any other great posts in the last day from blogs that aren’t on the aggregator? Do post up a comment sharing them with us all.

2 Big Stories

Loo paper shortage in the Commons by Paul Waugh at the Evening Standard. Suggestions for something to use until fresh stocks arrive…?

“A stultifying blanket of bureaucracy, suspicion and fear” No, not the Tories’ General Election manifesto, but David Cameron’s views on intrusive health and safety rules. (Whereas state intervention to boost wealthy married couples’ tax-free allowance is fine, apparently.)

Read more by or more about , , , or .
This entry was posted in Daily View.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/17017 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarLord Smith of Clifto 24th May - 1:59pm
    I suggest all those involved in "running" the Election campaign should now remain silent and go away - a long way away. I agree very...
  • User Avatarg 24th May - 1:51pm
    Michele, the majority of the people of Scotland oppose the SNP, unfortunately due to FPTP we barely have any representation in Westminster. The SNP have...
  • User AvatarAdrian Sanders 24th May - 1:48pm
    My thoughts are with Alistair and his family right now. There are few occupations where you have to put yourself in front of the nation's...
  • User AvatarMichele 24th May - 1:42pm
    "Carmichael is Scotland’s only Lib Dem MP, " And despite being an outstanding local MP who has been a champion for the Northern Isles his...
  • User AvatarTCO 24th May - 1:19pm
    @David-1 and who might they be?
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 24th May - 1:16pm
    @Simon McGrath: We disagree with the SNP. We disagree with Labour and the Conservatives. The SNP are illiberal and authoritarian. So are Labour and the...
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015