Daily View 2×2: 1 December 2009


Welcome to December (political pinch-punch and no returns?)

Today is World Aids Day and also 90 years since the first female MP, Nancy Astor, took her seat in the Commons.

2 Must-Read Blog Posts

What are other Liberal Democrat bloggers saying? Here are two posts that have caught the eye from the Liberal Democrat Blogs aggregator:

Spotted any other great posts in the last day from blogs that aren’t on the aggregator? Do post up a comment sharing them with us all.

2 Big Stories

Loo paper shortage in the Commons by Paul Waugh at the Evening Standard. Suggestions for something to use until fresh stocks arrive…?

“A stultifying blanket of bureaucracy, suspicion and fear” No, not the Tories’ General Election manifesto, but David Cameron’s views on intrusive health and safety rules. (Whereas state intervention to boost wealthy married couples’ tax-free allowance is fine, apparently.)

Read more by or more about , , , or .
This entry was posted in Daily View.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/17017 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMick Taylor 5th Jul - 3:55pm
    George Potter I can't speak for other regions, but here in Yorkshire we have our own conference and make policy as a region and yes,...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 5th Jul - 3:35pm
    Just as the UK is culturally and economically diverse, we must recognise this to be true for England and its regions also. The continuation of...
  • User Avatarjedibeeftrix 5th Jul - 2:39pm
    @ T-J - " Mick Taylor, in many ways I wasn’t English until I came to Scotland. Nasty xenophobic nationalism has just been a fact...
  • User AvatarTony Dawson 5th Jul - 2:31pm
    60,000 migrants. So, this is roughly 90 refugees per constituency in Britain, presumably not all coming at once. Hardly scary electorally, surely, even if manipulated...
  • User AvatarPaul Pettinger 5th Jul - 2:24pm
    Cornwall and most of Devon have been cut off from the rest of UK severals times in recent years due to errosion on the line...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 5th Jul - 1:40pm
    I agree with Mick Taylor that strong regional parties are desirable, but it seems to me that an essential precondition for that is the independent...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015