Danny Alexander: Your money, back where it belongs, in your pocket

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in Lib Dem TV.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/31839 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

3 Comments

  • Richard Dean 28th Nov '12 - 10:47pm

    This looks like a very well-thought out video, well done! Nice environment, fresh weather to invigorate and symbolize fresh thinking, nice people, and a clear message from a rational and friendly presenter, with a manner and tone that’s a huge improvement on NC’s grumpiness and VC’s pain.. We need more like this.

  • Michael Parsons 29th Nov '12 - 12:57pm

    How much longer must we put up with this nonsense from Alexander when he has increased the tax burden overall and increased the National Debt at the same time? pretends that income tax is the only tax? Every increase in charges and exactions (NHS, Parking etc) is regressive and hits the poor hardest, and there are many . At the same time oodles of cash (QE 1,2,3..) is handed out to banks instead of being used to protect pensions, pay mortgages directly, help small businesses or give everyone a Christmas bonus. Instead the City enjoys an endless free lunch!
    Pull the other one, Danny boy.

  • 10 out of 10, for Danny Alexander, on this Personal Allowances move. My only minor gripe, is that it should be aiming to match what is a minimum ‘liveable’ wage. I still don’t see how a government can justifiably, take income tax from someone, and by so doing, push them below, what can be ‘lived on’.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSue S 4th Jul - 5:50pm
    When it came down to the biggest test of prejudice, ie the selection of the American Presidential candidate by the Democrats, they voted for a...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 4th Jul - 5:13pm
    Thanks for the Tweet summaries!
  • User AvatarStuart 4th Jul - 5:12pm
    @Andrew "However perhaps the key to ending any relative career effects of parental leave is when both men and women stop calling it “maternity leave”...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 4th Jul - 5:07pm
    Wrong to call MPs ignorant about money creation. Positive Money and the Bank of England both admit that banks delete money too, but Positive Money...
  • User AvatarDavid 4th Jul - 5:00pm
    @ruth. 100% of your euro MPs are female. Seriously though 2 points: 1. You have so few MPs now and since 8 is not a...
  • User Avatarjedibeeftrix 4th Jul - 4:49pm
    @ Ruth - "most women have babies so how is it separate from gender?!" The coalition gov't very sensibly introduced equal/mixed maternity/paternity leave. So it...
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015