Don’ forget #CallClegg on at 9am today

In a change to the usual schedule, Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg will be taking questions from listeners around the country at 9am this morning, Wednesday (not tomorrow, Thursday):

With any luck, he’ll get the chance to differentiate himself from David Cameron’s ill-judged attack on Hilary Mantel for her article on the Duchess of Cambridge.

And a bit of good cheer for Lib Dems this morning. While all the by-election focus has been on Eastleigh, Lib Dem Graham Pooley won a by-election yesterday on Chelmsford council, with a 10% swing from the Conservatives. He’s pictured below with fellow campaigners, Daisy Benson and Theresa Higgins.

chelmsford pooley

* Stephen was Editor (and Co-Editor) of Liberal Democrat Voice from May 2007 to Jan 2015, and writes at The Collected Stephen Tall.

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/33296 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAshley 29th May - 8:58am
    Danny Finkelstein talks nonsense. We are part of one of the longest political traditions in British politics. Liberalism is not something you can just cast...
  • User AvatarPeter Sigrist 29th May - 8:48am
    @Matthew Huntbach I suspect we largely agree with one another (though you make it sound like we're diametrically opposed). I'll take your lucid argument and...
  • User AvatarAWills 29th May - 8:46am
    He comes across as a throughly decent person, and a safe choice.
  • User AvatarKeith Edkins 29th May - 8:24am
    Editorial sponsorship by an airport is a specialized meaning of the word "Independent" of which I was not previously aware
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 29th May - 8:05am
    As a Liberal I believe this is such a fundamental matter of individual conscience, self determination and individual human rights that we should permit and...
  • User Avatarwilliam jones 29th May - 8:03am
    The author who is a Liberal Democrat member in Barcelona is right people do join us for different reasons other than being elected.
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015