+++ Exclusive: MEP has change of heart – now happy to have penis

News reaches us in LDV Towers that Lib Dem MEP Chris Davies has had a change of heart and will be allowing his name to go forward for the Flying Golden Penis trophy for Politician of the Year at the Erotic Awards 2010.

Last month, as we reported, Chris Davies wrote:

It’s an honour to be considered but it’s not justified. I organised a fringe meeting to give sex workers a voice at last year’s party conference, and more recently I put out a press release defending sex workers from prohibitionist government policies. But it’s not enough

Whether Chris has been tempted by a visit to the office shared by Lib Dem Baroness Sue Miller and our dear Party President Ros Scott, where the Penis currently resides, is unclear. Sue Miller is the 2009 winner of the Flying Golden Penis trophy, which we’re told is proudly displayed.

We at Lib Dem Voice wish Chris every success in getting his hands on the Penis trophy and bringing it to the North West.

Read more by or more about , , , or .
This entry was posted in Europe / International and News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/18351 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

2 Comments

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid-1 3rd Jul - 6:06pm
    Some of the comments above seem to emanate from a fantasy land in which there are "devolved matters" related to England. England does not have...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 3rd Jul - 6:02pm
    How can there be special rules for votes on "English laws," a category of law which does not even exist? If there is an interest...
  • User AvatarPeter Galton 3rd Jul - 5:45pm
    There are so many reason why are vote fell back. If we look at results from the past both in Britain and else where we...
  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 5:35pm
    Well done. You know, I don't think the public are so anti line dem and I don't think recovery should take 20 years, I think...
  • User AvatarAndrew Lye 3rd Jul - 5:24pm
    Please don't criticise over the spelling of the word councillor. I have a hell of a time on my tablet and smartphone with predictive text....
  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 5:21pm
    @george the voters in England were asked if the wanted a regional assembly and rejected it. So we have what we have, now please explain...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015