From today’s Lib Dem News

By Howard from Lib Dem News

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in Humour.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/29085 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

  • Not just Greece

    Guardian article..””I am not going to give a running commentary on different people’s tax affairs. I don’t think that would be right,” Cameron said at a press conference in Downing Street. “I made an exception yesterday [with Carr] because it was a very specific case where the details seemed to have been published and it was a particularly egregious example of an avoidance scheme that seemed to me to be wrong and I made that point.”

    On a day of fast-moving developments, Downing Street also raised eyebrows by suggesting it may now abandon plans for David Cameron and senior ministers to disclose their tax returns.

    Cameron said in April that he expected information about his finances to be made public, and was relaxed about the prospect. But on Thursday No 10 said there were no current plans to do so.

    The prime minister’s spokeswoman said the proposal for ministers to reveal their tax details was still being “looked into”. Ministers were “not closed to the idea”, but it was “not a very near-future thing”, the aide said……………

    It seems that the real ‘error of judgement’, on Carr’s part, was a failure to support Cameron and donate to
    Tory party funds.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAndrew 30th Jun - 8:33pm
    Now onto tuition fees.. 1) It is highly doubtful that it is more progressive than the previous policy, where most university funding came from general...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 30th Jun - 8:27pm
    David Allen said "Europe competes with the rest of the world as a prison chain gang," He should distinguish the eurozone (not including the UK)...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 30th Jun - 8:17pm
    Moderator's note: Richard Underhill, David Allen has stated several times on LDV that he is a member of the party. Indeed, his standard bio, which...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 30th Jun - 8:15pm
    If a governemt needs revenue it should increase the effectiveness of tax collection, which pays off at a rate of about one thousand percent. Thr...
  • User AvatarAndrew 30th Jun - 8:14pm
    expats and Phyllis: you are entirely right!! I too despair of this Stalinist rewriting of history...... Breaking the pledge was the most obvious and catastrophic...
  • User AvatarPsi 30th Jun - 8:12pm
    Richard Underhill "David Allen should say whether he is a Liberal Democrat member, supporter or voter." Only if he wants too, his arguments should be...
Tue 30th Jun 2015
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015