How to get the most out of your Lib Dem Voice comments

How to get a photo to appear next to your comments

You may have noticed that next to some people’s comments is a small picture of themselves, such as:


If you want a picture to appear next to your comments you need to do two things.

  1. Visit Gravatar.com, create an account and upload a picture.
  2. Post a comment, giving the same email address as the one you’ve used on Gravatar.

How to show you are a party member when commenting

The option to put a photo next to your comment is open to everyone. In addition, if you’re a party member you can also have this indicated when you post a comment.

You just need to register for our online forum and get a username and password. Then in future, before commenting use the link that appears just above the comment box to login with your username. (On most devices for accessing the internet, you can turn on the setting for your login to be remembered so you do not have to do this each time.)

You will then see the party logo appearing next to your name when you post up comments.

Handy particularly as some readers tend to be a bit sceptical of commenters who say they are life-long party members but aren’t posting under a recognisable name and aren’t flagged up in this way.

Test away…

Feel free to post test comments below.

Read more by .
This entry was posted in Site news.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32503 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAndrew 25th May - 1:29am
    TCO Child centred learning came in in the 1960's in the wake of the Plowden report (which did many good things like nursery education as...
  • User AvatarAndrew 25th May - 1:04am
    I am afraid that the criticism of grammar schools on the basis of wealth and privileged applies in spades to comprehensive schools, and always has....
  • User AvatarJane Ann Liston 25th May - 12:53am
    Gosh, Jennie, how glad I am that I'm not a Twit! Can't you de-tweet these nasty Nats? I agree with Willie Rennie.
  • User AvatarTonyJ 25th May - 12:48am
    Agreed. Apart from anything else, this is a public forum, so anyone can see what you say. Tough questions, challenging opinions, even harsh judgements -...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 25th May - 12:06am
    Hi Jennie. I suppose at first I didn't realise the liar tag was at stake again, but I still feel a general lack of consideration...
  • User AvatarTCO 24th May - 11:44pm
    @Andrew spooky ... I've just done a you gov where the first questions were those grammar school questions. I understand your point about successful schools...
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015