Last chance to stand for important internal elections – deadline 5pm tomorrow, 18th January

Do you have a head for figures and financial management, an interest in international relations, diversity, SAOs or campaigns?

I wrote last week that there were some important internal elections next week. The electorate is very small, the newly elected Federal Executive of which I am a member. However, you don’t have to be a member of that body to stand. Many of the positions up for grabs are open to any member of the Liberal Democrats.

The posts to be elected are listed in full on the members’ only website.They include posts such as five members of the Federal Finance and Administration Committee and its Chair, the Chair of the Campaigns and Communications Committee, the Chair and two Vice Chairs of the Campaign for Gender Balance and four members of the SAO review group.

Those interested in the rest of the world will find a number of European and international committee and delegation positions that they could stand for.

Anyone interested should submit a nomination form, signed by two voting members of the incoming or outgoing Federal Executive and send it to the email address on the website by 5pm tomorrow with supporting artwork.  It’s acceptable for the nominator to email their nomination from their usual email address to the RO.  Scanned nominations are acceptable, as long as the originals are received by the RO on the night of meeting where the elections will take place, 28th January.

So, if you want to take a role at a national level of the Party, now is your chance to have a go.

* Caron Lindsay is Editor of Liberal Democrat Voice and blogs at Caron's Musings

Read more by or more about , or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32689 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

4 Comments

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatardavid 30th May - 7:14pm
    “Now, his message is one of division, ours is one of uniting people." Don't think the public would have a clue what that means -...
  • User AvatarMartin 30th May - 6:54pm
    Not Who I say I am: Don't you think that 'Newshound' is who they say they are? - Anyone from the LDV team who hounds...
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 30th May - 6:25pm
    For going beyond tribal partisan politics, thought this might be an interesting read: “Moral theologians make a key distinction between ‘goodness’ (with its opposite, ‘badness’...
  • User AvatarTony Dawson 30th May - 6:22pm
    I am a strong supporter of Tim and I think Housing is very important for the future. Now a request: Can we have a little...
  • User AvatarDavid Cooper 30th May - 6:20pm
    @David Howarth "Are you suggesting that the UK should leave the UN and the WTO" Trade is necessarily governed by international law. Human rights is...
  • User AvatarHelen Dudden 30th May - 6:12pm
    In Lib Dem Bath, Don Fosters patch, the Lib Dems were doing petitions against housing. As a pensioner I know only too well the sad...
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015
Fri 26th Jun 2015
Sat 27th Jun 2015