Last reminder! LibDemVoice Xmas Drinks, Monday 17th December

Christmas treeA final reminder that tomorrow, Monday 17th December, all LibDemVoice readers are invited to join us for festive drinks at 5pm in London, followed by (for those who’re able) Steve Richards’ Rock ‘n Roll Politics Christmas Special.

You can sign up for drinks on our Facebook page here, or via FlockTogether here — you’ll find the venue of the pub there.

There are a handful of tickets still left for Steve’s show — you can buy them here. Premiered at this year’s Edinburgh Festival, where it earned rave reviews, here’s how Steve’s show is billed:

Award winning BBC broadcaster and columnist, Steve Richards, takes you behind the scenes of British Politics and the media, the characters, the absurdities, the tragedies. Laugh and cry as you are taken on a whirlwind tour from Harold Wilson and David Bowie in the 1970s to David Cameron, Nick Clegg and Ed Miliband, via Paul McCartney and Tony Blair. A hit show at the 2012 Edinburgh Festival: Politics and the media all shook up…Rock N Roll Politics

I’m going and looking forward to meeting up with LibDemVoice readers for a festive drink at 5pm before the show starts at 7pm.

A reminder of how to let us know you’re attending… You can sign up for drinks on our Facebook page here, or via FlockTogether here. Looks like there will be a merry throng of us there, but always room for more :)

* Stephen was Editor (and Co-Editor) of Liberal Democrat Voice from May 2007 to Jan 2015, and writes at The Collected Stephen Tall.

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in Events.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32210 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPeter Bancroft 3rd Jul - 1:04am
    David, the two articles you posted suggest that every company pushing for the right to be involved in fracking in the UK has misunderstood the...
  • User AvatarAndrew 3rd Jul - 12:14am
    well, the reality is that our national vote did not increase at all in 2015 up to the general election day, so if Nick Clegg...
  • User AvatarAndrew 2nd Jul - 11:48pm
    @Tsar Nicholas I think it is possible that you are looking at the temperature record for the town of North Pole in Alaska, where the...
  • User AvatarGlenn 2nd Jul - 11:47pm
    Tony Which is more or less what I said in the first place If you read the line you quote in context of the one...
  • User AvatarRuth Bright 2nd Jul - 11:41pm
    Jo - I was quoting the questions fired at Norman from the audience. What concerns me is that he spouted a mantra he didn't believe...
  • User AvatarAndrew 2nd Jul - 11:15pm
    @Tsar Nicholas, I think that while a lot of individual members of the human race might well die before their time due to climate change,...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015