LDV Caption Competition | Liam Fox “was he pushed?” Edition

There’s no prize at stake – just the opportunity to prove you’re wittier than any other LDV reader…


(Hat-tip to @RichardOsley.)

Here’s former Defence Secretary Liam Fox and colleague, joined stage left by a mystery hand. What do you think they might be saying or thinking?

And the winner of our last caption comp is…

Some fantastic entries for our most recent caption competition, Julian Huppert “it’s all a bit of a blur” Edition.

The winner, according to The Voice’s judging panel of one, was this one by Neil McGovern, with highly commended offerings by Rachel Coleman Finch here and Simon Foster here.

Got a photo of a prominent Lib Dem you think would work well for a future caption competition? Then please email us at [email protected].

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in Caption Comp.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/25618 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

19 Comments

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 12:58am
    Phyllis, Actually I thought that there was evidence that amongst the working class, women are increasingly becoming the breadwinners. Girls do better in school, get...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 5th Jul - 12:50am
    The only court fees I currently think are unreasonable are those for employment tribunal claims, which should be dropped as a priority. County Court fees...
  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 12:48am
    Ruth, I agree entirely - all that talent needs to be used, not wasted. And women should be able to make any of the range...
  • User AvatarAl 5th Jul - 12:25am
    Only last week LDV posted this article.. http://www.libdemvoice.org/report-shows-how-extensively-this-country-fails-vulnerable-children-46617.html Named persons would help to address the issues raised in that report. However, my problem with named...
  • User AvatarRoland 5th Jul - 12:07am
    "For the vast majority of young people the named person will be a midwife then a health visitor followed by their primary school headteacher and...
  • User AvatarRuth Bright 4th Jul - 11:52pm
    Simon McGrath - exactly. From the second link that you gave (Faculty of Advocates) : "It would appear that there is only very limited means...
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015