LDV Caption Competition | Liam Fox “was he pushed?” Edition

There’s no prize at stake – just the opportunity to prove you’re wittier than any other LDV reader…


(Hat-tip to @RichardOsley.)

Here’s former Defence Secretary Liam Fox and colleague, joined stage left by a mystery hand. What do you think they might be saying or thinking?

And the winner of our last caption comp is…

Some fantastic entries for our most recent caption competition, Julian Huppert “it’s all a bit of a blur” Edition.

The winner, according to The Voice’s judging panel of one, was this one by Neil McGovern, with highly commended offerings by Rachel Coleman Finch here and Simon Foster here.

Got a photo of a prominent Lib Dem you think would work well for a future caption competition? Then please email us at [email protected].

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in Caption Comp.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/25618 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

19 Comments

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSIMON BANKS 27th May - 8:49pm
    Thanks for this post, David. Another point to note is that people were engaged and excited by an issue which affected very few of them...
  • User AvatarPsi 27th May - 8:47pm
    David Allan "Why should this suddenly reverse when it is the rich we are talking about? Why is it that the best way to justify...
  • User Avatarnvelope2003 27th May - 8:42pm
    R Rossim: No of course it was not the reason for the election result but I think many people felt that some of the things...
  • User Avatarhugh 27th May - 8:41pm
    Joe, the Conservative got the support of less than 1 in 4 of those eligible to vote. They do not represent the people of this...
  • User AvatarStephen Donnelly 27th May - 8:39pm
    Whilst no doubt some of the detail is debatable, your direction of travel is spot on. We need to move away from a party that...
  • User AvatarPsi 27th May - 8:37pm
    Matthew Huntbach "It’s not just down to luck, unless by “luck” you include being lucky with the parents you had." I don't agree most is...
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015