LDVideo at Conference: Lib Dem activists speak out against NHS Bill

Liberal Democrat Voice at Conference

On Lib Dem Voice: Reportage | Live Twitter Stream | Contribute
On the official party website: Conference home
Watch Live on BBC Parliament

If you missed out on today’s key NHS debate at the Lib Dems’ spring conference, this BBC video featuring clips from a handful of the speakers who oppose the Coalition’s NHS reforms gives you a flavour. You can also catch up with what happened via Mark Pack’s live-blog of the debate here, and my round-up of the immediate reactions to the vote against the party leadership here.


(Also available on the BBC website here.)

* Stephen was Editor (and Co-Editor) of Liberal Democrat Voice from May 2007 to Jan 2015, and writes at The Collected Stephen Tall.

Read more by .
This entry was posted in Conference and YouTube.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/27547 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 23rd May - 2:15pm
    TCO 23rd May '15 - 8:24am [[@Stephen Hesketh “You are personally from a socially privileged background”]] "With respect you know nothing about my background. As...
  • User AvatarbrianD 23rd May - 2:11pm
    No one could doubt the Norman Lamb described by Lynne. What's not to like? Unfortunately he voted for something he had signed a pledge not...
  • User AvatarTony Greaves 23rd May - 1:42pm
    Sorry, the most ludicrous thing about his article has just hit me. We now have just eight MPs. This means that the next Westminster election...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 23rd May - 1:41pm
    TCO 23rd May '15 - 10:05am "@Stephen Hesketh Tim may be saying that but many of his supporters, at least the ones who post here,...
  • User AvatarTony Greaves 23rd May - 1:35pm
    This man Coetzee was in charge of the election strategy and had been for two or three years. Perhaps a little modesty might be in...
  • User AvatarHannah Bettsworth 23rd May - 1:33pm
    Sorry, I said "independentists" - it's a description that comes from the Spanish and is what they use to describe CiU. They mean that CiU...
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015