Liberal Democrat Voice Awards: The shortlists (4): Blog post of the Year

The Liberal Democrat Voice Awards are but three days away. At 10 pm on Saturday 14 September, in Castle 2 of the Crowne Plaza, with cash bar on hand, and an imaginative dress code, the best in blogging, campaigning, social media and politics in general will be feted in a ceremony filled with razzmatazz, glitz and glamour.

Our Members’ Forum has now been emailed with the chance to vote for the majority of the awards. They will have first sight of those shortlists and will be able to pick their winner. This survey also contains questions on the likely Conference flashpoints.  If you are a party member and you want a piece of his action, sign up here.  If you’re not a party member, but want to join, you can do so here.

Here is the fourth of our shortlists being judged by our esteemed panel of judges. Today, it’s the turn of the Blog post of the Year. The nominees are:

David Boyle for Why Richard Grayson got it wrong

Sarah Brown for Why are UK Trans people going on about a spousal veto?

Mark Pack for: New Poster infographic: What the Liberal Democrats believe

Jennie Rigg for Artificial war within the Lib Dems, both sides win but everybody loses

Hannah Thompson for Dropping out:

Who Rules where for: Argonauts of the incredibly specific: an anthropological study of the Liberal Democrat animal

* Caron Lindsay is Editor of Liberal Democrat Voice and blogs at Caron's Musings

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/36111 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

6 Comments

  • Sarah Brown’s post by far and away the best and most important of those. As such I predict Count Packula’s pretty picture will win.

  • I wouldn’t have said that was the best of my posts *shrug* But then the ones I think are best are probably too sweary for awards.

  • Fabulous set of other short-listed blogs. Very flattered to be put in their company.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRoger Lake 29th Jun - 11:55pm
    To save time, may I just quote the exact time against your response, and answer each in txurn? As yo see, I don't type well....
  • User AvatarStewart 29th Jun - 11:25pm
    Andrew: "and the rich, who would be abolished, basically, with the Schumacher policy of no-one getting more that 12 times the lowest paid" Sounds good,...
  • User Avatarjedibeeftrix 29th Jun - 11:05pm
    7. "Economic protectionism seems to be on the rise in the UK, with opposition on the right to Britain’s membership of the European Union’s single...
  • User AvatarRoger Lake 29th Jun - 9:44pm
    Thanks to everyone who has responded. I have been out this evening, but will attempt soon to tackle the misgivings. Some of them, though, seem...
  • User AvatarAndrew 29th Jun - 9:43pm
    Richard, If turnout in General Elections was the problem why did Westmoreland and Lonsdale have pretty much the highest turnout in the north of England...
  • User AvatarKevin Manley 29th Jun - 9:42pm
    I guess the answer to the author's question, based on the number and tone of a lot of the responses, is - yes! To me...
Mon 29th Jun 2015
Tue 30th Jun 2015
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015