LibLink: Mark Pack – Which London Mayor candidates are saying the right things?

Over on his work blog, Lib Dem Voice’s Mark Pack has been looking at the manifesto mailing for the London Mayor elections:

For all the value of the detail of the booklet, the reality is that most voters only glance briefly through such a publication. The initial, quick impression each candidate gives matters far more than the detail of what they say in third paragraph, fourth sentence. Those sentences only make it into wider prominence if an embarrassing typo makes them into diary column fodder or if policy naivety means a small detail can be turned into a tabloid front page shock story.

So what quick impressions do the candidates leave?

Go and read the post to find out what Mark made of the manifesto booklet.

 

* Newshound: bringing you the best Lib Dem commentary published in print or online.

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in LibLink and London.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/28167 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 24th May - 8:07pm
    The Politics by Aristotle The Discourses by Machiavelli The Book of the Courtier by Baldesar Castiglione
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 24th May - 7:53pm
    Phil Rimmer 24th May '15 - 11:59am Richard Underhill 24th May '15 - 3:42pm Great posts! Alex Lewis 24th May '15 - 4:03pm Alex, it...
  • User Avatarbob sayer 24th May - 7:35pm
    Those who throw stones etc of course all other parties never make errors of judgements Mr Howell your comments are ridiculous
  • User AvatarJohn Littler 24th May - 7:20pm
    The stated equidistance between the buggins turn two parties seems to have been made in the view that the LibDems would benefit from tactical voting...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 24th May - 7:17pm
    Nick Tyrone's line about Burnham's new approach to Europe made me laugh: "In fact the one thing Burnham talked about in the interview that was...
  • User AvatarBolano 24th May - 7:16pm
    "I hope fair minded people would agree that Alistair Carmichael should be given that second chance" Then let his constituents decide - give them a...
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015