New poll: who gave Ming the final push?

Well, the newspaper front pages assert there’s no doubt who is responsible for the downfall of Ming Campbell: Lib Dem ‘plotters’. Which coming from newspapers which have constantly pilloried Ming simply for being in his 60s, and have blown up his light-hearted asides as gaffes, seems to me like breathtaking hypocrisy.

But over to you: who do you think gave Ming the final push? Was it:

– The media;
– The ‘young turks’;
– The bloggers;
– Ming himself;
– The polls;
– Brown and Cameron?

To vote, see the poll in the right-hand column.

Here are the results of the previous LDV poll…

Who do you think enjoyed the best Lib Dem conference this year?

• Nick Clegg: 26% (87)
• Chris Huhne: 21% (70)
• Ming Campbell: 20% (67)
• Lady Elspeth: 16% (53)
• Lynne Featherstone: 10% (35)
• Sarah Teather: 8% (28)

Total Votes : 340

Read more by .
This entry was posted in Voice polls.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/1492 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

10 Comments

  • I think it was Simon Hughes and friends. To which category he will fit? He isn’t a “Young Turk”.

  • Vincent Talleyrand, obviously.

  • Rob Blackie 16th Oct '07 - 8:00am

    Can I be the first person to post the location of a ‘Nick Clegg for Lib Dem leader’ Facebook group?

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=22384540224

  • martin lewis 16th Oct '07 - 10:53am

    WHAT A WAY TO GET RID OF A GOOD AND HONOURABLE MAN ,BACK STABBERS ALL.YES HE IS IN HIS 60S SO WHAT.

  • Detail Seeker 16th Oct '07 - 1:03pm

    Isn’t it obvious that the two assassins were the ones reading out his resignation statement?

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 30th Jun - 3:08am
    John, by "hard-headed" I mean "what wins sustainable votes". Regards
  • User AvatarMark Green 30th Jun - 2:07am
    I don't see that a single issue united anti-Tory party could possibly work for the reasons that Dal pointed out. And while I think formal...
  • User AvatarT-J 30th Jun - 2:07am
    There should be agreement between the parties to bring about electoral reform. Certainly, there should be a pact between the smaller parties not to enter...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 30th Jun - 12:55am
    This idea is so unfeasible, it's ridiculous. If we optimistically assume the Tories didn't win, In the time it would take to amend the voting...
  • User AvatarStewart 30th Jun - 12:51am
    I'm not hugely inspired. The leaflets I've received are very telling: - Farron's has that cosy old school sandals and leather patches feel to it,...
  • User Avatarkevin 30th Jun - 12:38am
    Roger Lake What's the point of having one let alone two elections when any change in the voting system would need to pass a referendum...
Tue 30th Jun 2015
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015