Nick Clegg beats James Bond and the Queen

The BBC reports that You Tube has published its top trending videos of 2012 in the UK. That Gangnam Style came top is not really a surprise, I suppose. What caught my eye, though, is that the Poke’s auto-tuned video of Nick Clegg’s apology over tuition fees beat that iconic moment from the Olympic Opening Ceremony with Daniel Craig and the Queen.

The Clegg video has been seen by over 2 million people. Here it is again in case you missed it…

* Caron Lindsay is Editor of Liberal Democrat Voice and blogs at Caron's Musings

Read more by or more about , , , or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32267 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

3 Comments

  • That headline led me to expect something lots more violent, I have to admit.

  • Caron Lindsay Caron Lindsay 19th Dec '12 - 7:34pm

    The mental image you have just given me is going to keep me giggling for a wee while:-)

  • Tony Dawson 19th Dec '12 - 8:11pm

    “Nick Clegg beats James Bond and the Queen”

    With what sort of stick? 😉

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDenis Mollison 27th May - 8:30am
    Stephen - to get a lib den bird attached to your name like this you need to be registered as a member with LDV, and...
  • User AvatarMichele 27th May - 8:30am
    How about a sentence to summarise what a lib dem queens speech would represent? A sentence that sets the agenda rather than adds to it?
  • User AvatarAlistair 27th May - 8:19am
    A bill to prevent rail companies running overcrowded services from limiting space on their services by restricting areas as first class.
  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 27th May - 8:13am
    certainly not a 'broken rudder'.. and if there is 'no confusion in the voter's mind' then only one way it got there. That is our...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 27th May - 8:11am
    How can anyone possibly say with confidence that we would have retained 30-40 seats if Nick hadn't been leader? There is no certainty that would...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 27th May - 8:01am
    ".... We have confidence that history will be much kinder to him but we’re not there yet." That may be your wish, Caron. Unfortunately for...
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015