Nick Clegg’s New Year’s resolutions 2013

Here is Nick’s New Year message:

You can read the full text at the party’s website here, including his resolutions for 2013:

So I want you to hear it from me, on behalf of the Liberal Democrats, that this Coalition Government is not going to lurch one way or the next.
We will stay the course on the deficit.
We will cut income tax bills and help with childcare bills.
We will invest in boosting jobs and we’ll reform welfare to get people into work.
A stronger economy. A fairer society. Where everyone can get on.
That’s what we’re about. That’s what I want 2013 to be about.
And, however you usher it in, I hope you have a fantastic time…
Happy New Year.

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32392 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarIain 22nd May - 3:24pm
    In Cheltenham the Tory literature essentially ignored the Lib Dems, focusing on Miliband and Salmond.
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 22nd May - 3:22pm
    A pro-hunting stance during past voting would be a dealbreaker for me, sadly. It's a lot more clear cut, it seems, than Tim's patchy record...
  • User AvatarAdam Bernard 22nd May - 3:13pm
    It's worth remembering the LDV poll on the recent party election for President, and just how far off it was. LDV members are clearly not...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 22nd May - 3:13pm
    Wayne, he has been telling people over the past few days on Twitter that his position is to keep the law as it is. :)...
  • User AvatarHAN 22nd May - 3:03pm
    I'm a huge fan of Norman. However this article kind of shows why I'm not choosing him. Yes he was a fab Minister and I...
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 22nd May - 2:59pm
    Further supported by this list... http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk_politics/1880371.stm
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015