« Opinion: Secret courts are the final path towards the police state

Supreme Court – Some rights reserved by cphoffman42

* Paul Walter is a Liberal Democrat activist in Newbury and West Berkshire. He is part of the Liberal Democrat Voice team and blogs at Liberal Burblings.

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 7th Jul - 9:46am
    Richard Underhill Under their interim leader Labour is agreeing with the Tory government too often for healthy politics, leaving no space for in-betweeners. Yes, it's...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 7th Jul - 9:41am
    Jim Williams So with regards to strategy, the previous Lib Dem approach, of giving the Tories a heart and Labour a brain, was a disaster....
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 7th Jul - 9:29am
    It is, of course, correct to say that our surveillance aircraft and bombers are turning back at a frontier which ISIS does not respect and...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 7th Jul - 9:19am
    Greater London has a larger population than Scotland as imminent boundary changes will make clear, unless there are rebellions on the government benches. Other countries...
  • User AvatarJane Ann Liston 7th Jul - 9:16am
    Well said. One could add that the Tories also have the advantage of more money than any other party.
  • User Avatarexpats 7th Jul - 9:04am
    10 years on from the 7/7 London bombings and we have learned nothing..... Bombing in the ME merely creates more 'martyrs' and more home grown...
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015