Scottish Liberal Democrats launch new Facebook page

Ahead of Scottish Conference in Dundee this weekend, Scottish Liberal Democrats have launched a new Facebook page for news, views, infographics and pictures about the Scottish Liberal Democrats.

Their picture of today is a head shot of leader Willie Rennie with all the nice things that journalists keep saying about him.

Willie's press compliments

 

The Conference has its fair share of controversy – debates on secret courts, snaring and smacking over the next three days.

There will be keynote speeches from Vince Cable, Nick Clegg, Jo Swinson, Michael Moore and Malcolm Bruce as well as a busy fringe programme.

For tweets from the weekend, follow Liberal Democrat Voice co-editor Caron Lindsay, Scotlibdems and Willie Rennie

 

Read more by or more about , or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/33687 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarjedibeeftrix 26th May - 8:21am
    Two questions: 1. Is there room in ALTER for those who might be persuaded to subscribe to the australian system whereby the primary residence is...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 26th May - 8:17am
    At first I misread this as "millstone" and it set me thinking what could possibly be wrong with lots of new members. Should hve gone...
  • User Avatarjedibeeftrix 26th May - 8:14am
    @ David-1 - good job we live in a democracy where it would be possible to get government action to address questions of identity and...
  • User AvatarTim P 26th May - 8:00am
    So what would happen to someone who, as they grow older becomes more and more asset rich and cash poor? Would they be forced to...
  • User AvatarClive Peaple 26th May - 7:53am
    We need to emphasise / list the ACTUAL achievements of the ECHR. Facts not sentiments are more effective against the circulation seeking Press.
  • User AvatarMalcolm Todd 26th May - 7:16am
    So, to summarise: LDV: "We're not going to publish posts that abuse people or call for individuals to be sacked." Assorted commenters: "How can we...
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015