Tag Archives: abingdon south

Excellent Abingdon Action Day

Abingdon South Action DayThere was a fantastic turnout for our Fairer Taxes Action Day in Abingdon South on Saturday, reflecting the success of the day nationwide.

Led by our new Parliamentary Candidate Layla Moran, we did a mix of surveying, collecting petition signatures, delivering target mailings and distributing flyers about a key local development issue.

As well as local members and councillors we were delighted to welcome helpers from as far away as Reading, Milton Keynes and Wallingford.

The reception on the doorstep was very positive.  Quite a few people already knew about how …

Posted in News | Also tagged | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAndrew 2nd Jul - 11:48pm
    @Tsar Nicholas I think it is possible that you are looking at the temperature record for the town of North Pole in Alaska, where the...
  • User AvatarRuth Bright 2nd Jul - 11:41pm
    Jo - I was quoting the questions fired at Norman from the audience. What concerns me is that he spouted a mantra he didn't believe...
  • User AvatarAndrew 2nd Jul - 11:15pm
    @Tsar Nicholas, I think that while a lot of individual members of the human race might well die before their time due to climate change,...
  • User AvatarAdam Perry 2nd Jul - 10:05pm
    John, well if the liberal Archbishop Tutu said it! Over a period of time aimed at innocent citizens, israel has that dubious accolade, in a...
  • User AvatarGeoff Reid 2nd Jul - 9:17pm
    I have been reading the Manchester Guardian on a daily basis ever since it changed its name. For most of that time most of its...
  • User AvatarTony Dawson 2nd Jul - 8:46pm
    @Glenn ".... it looks like voters switched to Labour because they didn’t want a continuation of the coalition which is what Clegg was campaigning for,"...
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015