Tag Archives: ACMD

Evan Harris’s blog on #nuttsacking

On Monday, Helen brought you news from the Guardian of the dispute between Liberal Democrat MP Dr Evan Harris and Home Secretary Alan Johnson.

Over the last two days, Dr Harris’s blog has been unmissable as he has been posting details of the correspondence on his blog, along with the consequences.

A fisking of Alan Johnson’s speech in Parliament

I was amazed to hear what the Home Secretary said, under privilege, in parliament about a distinguished scientist and sent Alan Johnson the letter below demanding a retraction and apology.

A fisking of Alan Johnson’s reply

The Home Secretary has now responded

Posted in Parliament | Also tagged , and | 12 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid-1 28th May - 10:33pm
    As corroborating evidence, one might suggest that as the Liberal Democrats presented themselves as "the Party of Coalition" then a vote against the Lib Dems...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 28th May - 10:23pm
    @Matthew Huntbach I refer you to: http://www.libdemvoice.org/opinion-the-flawed-logic-of-no-to-av-yes-to-pr-23668.html
  • User AvatarPhyllis 28th May - 10:05pm
    ". There is no right to die enshrined in the UN Declaration on Human Rights. It is not in the EU Charter of fundamental human...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 28th May - 9:58pm
    David-1 It is also very difficult to explain how the counting works. You divide the total number of votes by the number of seats +...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 28th May - 9:57pm
    Jonathan Calder, yes it was :)
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 28th May - 9:56pm
    These illegitimacy claims are ridiculous, especially coming from Lib Dems who went into coalition with the tories despite a left wing manifesto. The Salisbury Convention,...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015