Tag Archives: adam crozier

Entwistle quits BBC: what next?

Another week, another day’s news headlines dominated by the media talking about itself… though this time with some legitimacy, as it’s not every day the Director-General of the BBC resigns within two months of being appointed to the post.

George Entwistle and the BBC’s Catch-22 problem

The BBC Director-General is editor-in-chief of the organisation, ultimately responsible for all content. The DG must also lead an organisation with 23,000 employees, a £4.8bn budget and multiple TV, radio and online outlets. I think it’s fair to say those are two …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 9 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 26th Feb - 11:25pm
    'Exactly how much Xmas bonus is it you want?' Personally, zero would be fine by me, but then I have a fairly generous occupational pension...
  • User AvatarJohn McHugo 26th Feb - 10:35pm
    Toby - I'm glad you agree that recognition is probably due now. You also say it should be "within the 1967 borders subject to agreed...
  • User AvatarJasper Gerard 26th Feb - 10:29pm
    Very sad news. Touching and charmingly written obit Ed. J
  • User AvatarATF 26th Feb - 10:21pm
    UKIP Kiddie We'll see who has more MPs after the election...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 26th Feb - 9:57pm
    As there happens to be a fairly direct link between a politician's pecuniary interests and the policies he or she can be expected to support,...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 26th Feb - 9:53pm
    Ideally these places wouldn't exist at all. But even if a full measure of liberty allows for the possibility that such places can exist, there's...
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015