Tag Archives: adoption

In praise of Eric Pickles

We bet you never thought you’d see that title on Liberal Democrat Voice, eh?

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 24 Comments

Opinion: David Jones is wrong on same sex parenting

It’s been a long time since something riled me so much I headed straight for the keyboard but the news of the comments made by Welsh Secretary David Jones regarding same sex couples bringing up children  did it. For anyone who missed it, t he said :

 I regard marriage as an institution that has developed over many centuries, essentially for the provision of a warm and safe environment for the upbringing of children, which is clearly something that two same-sex partners can’t do.

 He has now claimed that he was quoted out of context given that elsewhere he lauded civil partnerships …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , and | 162 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJon Danzig 27th May - 10:12pm
    Citizens from over 70 nations will be able to vote in the UK referendum on Britain’s membership of the European Union. But most European Union...
  • User AvatarPaul In Wokingham 27th May - 10:04pm
    There's one other thing that leaps out from the data (which I got from briefing paper CBP7186 from the House Of Commons Library). Here is...
  • User AvatarGordon 27th May - 9:56pm
    @ David Allen - "A party needs to have a clear identity, based on clear principles, on a clear description of how it will put...
  • User AvatarTCO 27th May - 9:46pm
    @Stephen donnelly spot on
  • User AvatarPsi 27th May - 9:16pm
    Simon Banks "a creed of sitting in the centre ground has failed and is devoid of principle or moral content. We do need to convince...
  • User AvatarGordon 27th May - 9:16pm
    @ Mavarine Du-Marie I don't think anyone is throwing out the baby with the bath water. Motherhood statements have value as slogans and as a...
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015