Tag Archives: aidan mcquade

The Independent View: Seeking justice across borders

In October last year, Theresa May announced in the House of Commons the Conservatives’ intention to opt-out of 130 measures of EU criminal law cooperation.

We, at Justice Across Borders, are opposed to it – and many others are too – but the reality is, the way this issue has been presented by the Home Secretary, and has been debated so far, means nothing to the man in the street. That is why we have taken on the challenge to start a debate that can be joined by all.

Yesterday, we met the Deputy Prime Minister and leader of the Liberal …

Posted in The Independent View | Also tagged , , , , , , , and | 5 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRobert Thomas 29th May - 1:03pm
    Can't we fight for human rights without labeling all criticism of Islam, Israel, Judaism ect, ect as hate speech? Anti-Arab racism and Islamophobia are not...
  • User AvatarTCO 29th May - 12:58pm
    @theakes - 14/12 seats is a far better ratio than 290/57
  • User Avatarexpats 29th May - 12:55pm
    Matthew Huntbach 29th May '15 - 12:13pm ................. We need coherent and rational politics which no-one is offering right now............... Perhaps but with the current...
  • User Avatartheakes 29th May - 12:49pm
    During those three years we have to get the local government base in the Midlands, North, Scotland and Wales moving forward, it does not have...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 29th May - 12:44pm
    D McKay My experience has been that Local Authorities do not a) have money or b) want to attract people in this situation into their...
  • User AvatarTCO 29th May - 12:33pm
    @Tim13 I haven't made a choice yet. I'm waiting to see what each candidate comes out with in terms of reassurance about objectivity.
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015