Tag Archives: amazon

Opinion: Avoid the Tax Avoiders!

On 15th October last, Liberal Democrat Voice published my splutteringly crimson outburst about multinational corporation tax avoiders Opinion: Calling All Bloggers – Don’t make me a tax avoidance accomplice.

Back then, I pleaded that an ongoing media debate would hopefully, at last, provide the oxygen needed to bring about some serious action in respect of corporate tax collecting: “…the media at least seems to be smelling blood. I hope they see this through to some sort of conclusion.”

And didn’t they do well?

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged | 43 Comments

Opinion: Calling All Bloggers – Don’t make me a tax avoidance accomplice

According to Vince Cable “No one keeps their cash in tax havens for the quality of investment advice; these are sunny places for shady people.” True to form, Vince hit the nail squarely on its head with a whammy of a quote, and how we all clapped enthusiastically. But who actually piles the cash into these rogues’ coffers in the first place? It could be you.

Many of our enthusiastic clappers routinely rock up outside Boots, on a sunny Saturday, aggressively jabbing angry posters-on-sticks skywards, in tandem with chants of

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , and | 17 Comments

Calling Kindle owners (and would-be owners)

Posted in Site news | Also tagged , , and | 5 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAdam Perry 2nd Jul - 10:05pm
    John, well if the liberal Archbishop Tutu said it! Over a period of time aimed at innocent citizens, israel has that dubious accolade, in a...
  • User AvatarGeoff Reid 2nd Jul - 9:17pm
    I have been reading the Manchester Guardian on a daily basis ever since it changed its name. For most of that time most of its...
  • User AvatarTony Dawson 2nd Jul - 8:46pm
    @Glenn ".... it looks like voters switched to Labour because they didn’t want a continuation of the coalition which is what Clegg was campaigning for,"...
  • User AvatarJo Hayes 2nd Jul - 8:44pm
    Ruth, the slogan about the party cutting less and borrowing less was not a matter of integrity! The slogan so far as it went was...
  • User AvatarTsar Nicholas 2nd Jul - 8:36pm
    Charlie Many climatologists rely on historical data and not on models. The models tend to be quite accurate for large parts of the world but...
  • User AvatarStuart 2nd Jul - 7:53pm
    Looking at the photographs, it appears that over half the "Ethnic Minority Lib Dems" are... white.
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015