Tag Archives: angus mcneill

Just when you thought the SNP’s scomnishambles was over…

Scotland’s SNP Government is having a bit of a torrid time at the moment.

There’s been allegations of ministerial bullying, then the First Minister gets caught out not only misleading Parliament, but doing so in smug and gloaty style, and then the Education Secretary has to make a grovelling apology for an earlier transgression. Not very edifying at all.

So it must have been really gratifying for Western Isles MP Angus MacNeil to get a tweet from someone called @SirIanBlair saying how well the SNP were doing …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 3 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJim Williams 27th Jul - 8:04pm
    Thank you for the very kind comments about Your Liberal Britain, Caron! It's been quite the year for us. I'm glad you enjoyed the survey....
  • User AvatarDJ 27th Jul - 7:18pm
    Can't we just have another Obama term rather than whichever is coming next?
  • User AvatarFiona 27th Jul - 7:18pm
    I am definitely a fan of these. I would argue that ensuring there is proper, respected, input from workers, that boards can better understand the...
  • User AvatarCaracatus 27th Jul - 7:15pm
    We could start by dumping the irrelevant reports and the quaint 10 and 15 min slots for 2000+ people to debate issues and take votes....
  • User AvatarDavid Raw 27th Jul - 7:08pm
    @ Eddie Sammon "What cuts would I like to see? Some cuts in state intervention in financial services. Free advice is a threat to much...
  • User AvatarCaracatus 27th Jul - 7:01pm
    another great example of garbage in garbage out approach to policy formation. Where should we get £2 billion for council housing from ? It would...
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016