Tag Archives: angus mcneill

Just when you thought the SNP’s scomnishambles was over…

Scotland’s SNP Government is having a bit of a torrid time at the moment.

There’s been allegations of ministerial bullying, then the First Minister gets caught out not only misleading Parliament, but doing so in smug and gloaty style, and then the Education Secretary has to make a grovelling apology for an earlier transgression. Not very edifying at all.

So it must have been really gratifying for Western Isles MP Angus MacNeil to get a tweet from someone called @SirIanBlair saying how well the SNP were doing …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 3 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPaul Pettinger 2nd Jul - 1:22pm
    For a more nuanced understanding of the former leader's appeal, we should be asking who did and didn't approve of them. If many of those...
  • User AvatarTeena Lashmore 2nd Jul - 1:16pm
    Only a few days to our debate in person! Thx for David Allen's accessible response. Like Sue S detected, I'm merely the messenger. Free market...
  • User AvatarCharlie 2nd Jul - 1:05pm
    Tsar Nicholas There was a mini ice age from about 1650-1850, yet within this period in Btitain ther was a warming from about 1700-1760 ,...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 2nd Jul - 1:03pm
    Gordon Committees often reach perverse and inconsistent conclusions. I would add that they are particularly poor – quite hopeless in fact – at formulating strategy...
  • User AvatarDavid Howarth 2nd Jul - 12:58pm
    Another note of scepticism: in the published BES daily campaign data, using a scale of 0 to 10 where 0 is strongly dislike and 10...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 2nd Jul - 12:58pm
    TCO Nearly two and a half million people voted Lib Dem in May. Presumably they voted for the party on the basis that they thought...
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015