Tag Archives: apology

Nick Clegg beats James Bond and the Queen

The BBC reports that You Tube has published its top trending videos of 2012 in the UK. That Gangnam Style came top is not really a surprise, I suppose. What caught my eye, though, is that the Poke’s auto-tuned video of Nick Clegg’s apology over tuition fees beat that iconic moment from the Olympic Opening Ceremony with Daniel Craig and the Queen.

The Clegg video has been seen by over 2 million people. Here it is again in case you missed it…

Posted in News | Also tagged , , and | 3 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJim Williams 27th Jul - 8:04pm
    Thank you for the very kind comments about Your Liberal Britain, Caron! It's been quite the year for us. I'm glad you enjoyed the survey....
  • User AvatarDJ 27th Jul - 7:18pm
    Can't we just have another Obama term rather than whichever is coming next?
  • User AvatarFiona 27th Jul - 7:18pm
    I am definitely a fan of these. I would argue that ensuring there is proper, respected, input from workers, that boards can better understand the...
  • User AvatarCaracatus 27th Jul - 7:15pm
    We could start by dumping the irrelevant reports and the quaint 10 and 15 min slots for 2000+ people to debate issues and take votes....
  • User AvatarDavid Raw 27th Jul - 7:08pm
    @ Eddie Sammon "What cuts would I like to see? Some cuts in state intervention in financial services. Free advice is a threat to much...
  • User AvatarCaracatus 27th Jul - 7:01pm
    another great example of garbage in garbage out approach to policy formation. Where should we get £2 billion for council housing from ? It would...
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016