Tag Archives: aspiration

Opinion: Aspiration exasperation

inspiration - Some rights reserved by h.koppdelaneyI love Friday nights. They keep me grounded and motivated simultaneously, they’re the week’s reset button. The fact they usually involve the pub and a reasonable amount of alcohol is completely coincidental.

I’ve been um-ming and ah-ing for ages over an article for LibDem Voice along the lines of “Aspiration Exasperation”. Politicians talk about aspiration easily enough but it bothers me. Aspiration for what? What I take from it – and I would be delighted to hear I’m wrong on this – is that they mean aspiration …

Posted in Op-eds | 9 Comments

Recent Comments

  • User AvatarStimpson 13th Oct - 6:47pm
    The problem is that the referendum could well be treated as a protest vote against the current Tory government, rather than on its own merits....
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 13th Oct - 6:40pm
    David Allen Hence, I argue we must bite the bullet and repudiate at least some substantial elements of our past. Yes, and I have never...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 13th Oct - 6:38pm
    Very very good points being made here by Bolano.
  • User AvatarJoe Otten 13th Oct - 6:35pm
    Clearly our party has a debate to have on economic policy, and this is a small contribution to that - emphasising the political importance of...
  • User AvatarDavidW 13th Oct - 6:34pm
    Well done! Legend!!!!
  • User AvatarStuart 13th Oct - 6:32pm
    Tried to find out what the Lib Dem position is. All I turned up was a statement from the Lib Dems this afternoon lambasting both...
Wed 14th Oct 2015
Thu 15th Oct 2015
Fri 16th Oct 2015
Sat 17th Oct 2015
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Tue 20th Oct 2015
Thu 22nd Oct 2015
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
Sat 24th Oct 2015
Sun 25th Oct 2015
Wed 28th Oct 2015
Thu 29th Oct 2015
Mon 2nd Nov 2015
Wed 4th Nov 2015
Thu 5th Nov 2015
Fri 6th Nov 2015
Sat 7th Nov 2015