Tag Archives: audi

Daily View 2×2: 4 February 2010

Good morning, on this misty day which in history saw three awful earthquakes – in Haicheng, Guatemala and Afghanistan.

This day is a birthday to American civil rights campaigner Rosa Parks (pictured) as well as to the American vice-president famously unable to spell “potato”, Dan Quayle.

Deaths on the 4th February include Liberace and American novelist novellist writer Patricia Highsmith, who wrote Strangers on a Train, The Talented Mr Ripley, and – according to Wikipedia at least – the first lesbian novel with a happy ending.

Today is also Facebook’s 6th birthday. How many other 6 year-olds earned $300m last year, had new words entered into dictionaries, and caused moral panic?

2 Big Stories

Legg Report published

Later today, Sir Thomas Legg’s report will be published on Parliament’s website. The Guardian – MPs ordered to pay back more than £1m reports:

Posted in Daily View | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMichael Beckett 27th May - 2:38pm
    Rural and urban parity of funding bill. Various funding formulas have under costed the effects of rurality on service provision including the NHS. Corrections are...
  • User AvatarTrevor Stables 27th May - 2:23pm
    I forgot to say...This is not a Party Political Matter and must remain a matter of conscience.
  • User AvatarPsi 27th May - 2:22pm
    Matthew Huntbach “So you just assume they have put work in to get where they have. Are you quite sure that’s always the case for...
  • User AvatarJoshua Dixon 27th May - 2:22pm
    Not backing Norman but I agree with him on this.
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 27th May - 2:22pm
    Unnecessarily emotive, Helen, I think. What is wrong with giving people the choice? Nobody who is in favour of assisted dying is against better palliative...
  • User AvatarPsi 27th May - 2:19pm
    David Allen “Iain Roberts talks about “demonising” bankers. Well, if we are not allowed to mention that bankers’ bonuses are sometimes a tad high, then...
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015