Tag Archives: bribery act

In other news… electoral reform, bribery, sexy IT and paperwork problems

Will Straw has rightly taken the Conservative Party’s Baroness Warsi to task for not only trying to whip up fake scares about AV benefiting the BNP (who are actually against AV) but also for claiming that AV may make politicians try to appeal to the supporters of extremist parties when in fact her very own election literature did just that.

Ken Clarke is pushing on with implementing the Bribery Act – despite claims from Labour earlier in the year that the government could be about to delay implementing the Act indefinitely.

A Whitehall IT chief has admitted that, “Labour …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarTCO 30th May - 6:05am
    Cohort who went through the grammar system). Look at Labour and conservative MPs of the same age and you'll see the same pattern. The conclusion...
  • User AvatarTCO 30th May - 6:03am
    @Sammy O'Neill "It’s actually quite sad if you take a minute to see how many Lib Dem MP’s went to a comprehensive school." That's more...
  • User AvatarPhilip Rolle 30th May - 1:56am
    I very much agree that far too many agency staff are employed in the public sector is this needs to be tackled. Another thing that...
  • User AvatarJohn Bland 30th May - 1:43am
    I write this first comment as a new member awaiting the paperwork. I joined the party on the party because I am pro European (accepting...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 30th May - 12:48am
    @AWills Due to the massacre at the election the number of privately educated MP's we have has fallen massively of course, but the fact remains...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 30th May - 12:41am
    What's not mentioned is that the Palestinians actually withdrew their motion before a vote could be held on it - they are, however, continuing to...
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015
Fri 26th Jun 2015