Tag Archives: brompton capital

Lib Dem donor Brompton Capital given all clear by the Electoral Commission

rumi verjeeA month ago, the Sunday Telegraph splashed on allegations by Labour MP Michael Dugher demanding the Electoral Commission investigate donations to the Lib Dems from Rumi Verjee via Brompton Capital Limited.

Well, the Electoral Commission has now investigated — and it’s given the donations the all-clear, and ruled out pursuing the matter any further:

“We have carefully considered whether there is sufficient reason to believe that a breach of PPERA may have taken place, and whether the matter warrants referral for a case review or investigation. Having

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 7 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 24th May - 3:42pm
    We know what we stand for, it is in the preamble to the constitution. Every word was debated in detail at the time. It has...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 24th May - 3:32pm
    David-1 24th May '15 - 11:49am "The Party should be listening to those who were consistently right during the last five years and not to...
  • User AvatarMartin 24th May - 3:19pm
    Paul Barker: The real problem is our policy to hold a referendum in the event of treaty change that transfers powers to Brussels. Do we...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 24th May - 3:19pm
    We have a U-turn from the Tories already, the new Business Secretary will not be trying to sack people for no reason at all. We...
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 24th May - 3:16pm
    Glad someone else agrees that the whole Dr Who thing is a bit overrated :)
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 24th May - 3:15pm
    Except, Dave, that part of our core values is a commitment to rehabilitation.
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015