Tag Archives: brompton capital

Lib Dem donor Brompton Capital given all clear by the Electoral Commission

rumi verjeeA month ago, the Sunday Telegraph splashed on allegations by Labour MP Michael Dugher demanding the Electoral Commission investigate donations to the Lib Dems from Rumi Verjee via Brompton Capital Limited.

Well, the Electoral Commission has now investigated — and it’s given the donations the all-clear, and ruled out pursuing the matter any further:

“We have carefully considered whether there is sufficient reason to believe that a breach of PPERA may have taken place, and whether the matter warrants referral for a case review or investigation. Having

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 7 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSimon Shaw 27th Feb - 10:16pm
    @Stuart "To be honest, ever since the memorable thread where Simon argued that the Lib Dems who voted to treble fees had actually KEPT their...
  • User Avatarstuart moran 27th Feb - 10:13pm
    Don't the IFS also say that increasing the tax threshold (a Lib Dem success) also benefit higher tax payers more.....in a similar fashion? I wait...
  • User Avatarstuart moran 27th Feb - 10:10pm
    Simon Shaw Do you oppose the increase to the tax threshold as that benefits the rich more than the poor? The IFS says that too
  • User AvatarStuart 27th Feb - 10:09pm
    @Simon Of course Labour trailed some of the more appealing parts of their policy for maximum impact - I saw it myself on BBC Breakfast...
  • User Avatarexpats 27th Feb - 10:08pm
    Already three threads about tuition fees.....If this continues we may well be looking to oust Labour for the title of... "The longest suicide note in...
  • User Avatarstuart moran 27th Feb - 10:02pm
    Stuart I am watching a documentary on one of the great British bands, and am in a good mood. I am just finding his musings...
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015