Tag Archives: bryony gordon

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from the 50+ I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

Kings, queens and the political chess match – Sue Cameron ponders what the invitation to HM The Queen to attend cabinet this week could portend: ‘Charles III might point to that precedent and say he would like to follow it. Moreover, he would like to attend more regularly and speak at it …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarpaul barker 25th May - 10:18pm
    Politically, I am closer to Lamb but I am minded to vote for Farron because hes got charisma & hes a better bet for attracting...
  • User AvatarJock Coats 25th May - 10:07pm
    Oh, and none of this sort of windfall: http://jockcoats.me/content/therell-be-singing-vale-tonight-no-doubt or this: http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/farmer-rejects-275m-from-developers-for-his-sussex-land-in-local-fight-against-building-sprawl-on-green-areas-10242455.html
  • User AvatarJock Coats 25th May - 10:06pm
    If, however, a farmer tries to exploit "hope value" and applies for planning consent for non-ag development, they will start paying taxes at the higher...
  • User AvatarJock Coats 25th May - 10:05pm
    By and large agricultural land is, of course, substantially lower in value than anything remotely urban. If you are a tenant already paying a market...
  • User Avatarkevin 25th May - 9:51pm
    '“Opinion: Why should someone from Maputo get to vote in the EU referendum when someone from Mons doesn’t?” Too late for that now,if the party...
  • User AvatarTCO 25th May - 9:47pm
    @Stephen Hesketh only 1268? Lightweight ;-)
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015