Tag Archives: bryony gordon

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from the 50+ I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

Kings, queens and the political chess match – Sue Cameron ponders what the invitation to HM The Queen to attend cabinet this week could portend: ‘Charles III might point to that precedent and say he would like to follow it. Moreover, he would like to attend more regularly and speak at it …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPaul Reynolds 6th Jul - 10:15am
    Thank you Richard. An excellent and persuasive piece. The improved psychological support you suggest is essential. Perhaps even more important is not to send so...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 6th Jul - 10:07am
    Please, please, and not just on this issue, will folks get their language correct? Firstly the people fleeing a variety of places are described as...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 6th Jul - 10:07am
    Michele ".....getting everyone to the same starting point.....If we can do this for people of Alison McInnes ‘ calibre they wont need any help to...
  • User AvatarMike S 6th Jul - 10:04am
    Economic migrants V Genuine Refugees I am being deliberately controversial here, because I believe this is a debate that needs to be had. I suspect...
  • User AvatarGwynfor Tyley 6th Jul - 10:04am
    Reforming property tax is desperately needed as the distortions created by our current system are at the heart of our economic woes: Scrap stamp duty...
  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 6th Jul - 9:57am
    sorry, George, but I agree with Mike Taylor(did I just say that?). Yes we have an 'English Party', but I don't think even it knows...
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015