Tag Archives: care ervices

Norman Lamb MP writes…Preventing another Winterbourne View

The first time I wrote on these pages as a health minister was when eleven former members of staff at Winterbourne View private hospital were sentenced. The judicial process ran its course and the Government process, too, has now reached a conclusion. On Monday I published our response to the shocking abuse that took place at Winterbourne View and the systemic weaknesses that allowed it to happen. Most importantly, I have set out what we are doing in Government to prevent it happening again.

Holding directors to account

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 30th May - 5:18pm
    Disappointingly lacking on policy. We all know the problem, yet I saw little inspiring there to address it. The focus on the social housing sell...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 30th May - 5:16pm
    There is one Russian judge on the European Court of Human Rights — his name is Dmitry Dedov — and he is not supposed to...
  • User AvatarDavid Howarth 30th May - 5:12pm
    That isn't an argument, It's just emotive nonsense. Functionaries of many states constantly contribute to making decisions with effects in international law. Are you suggesting...
  • User AvatarSadie Smith 30th May - 5:03pm
    I remember buying a share in the then new Wolverhamton Housing Association, it was a community response to need. But I also worry now about...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 30th May - 5:01pm
    "We have to count it amongst our mistakes that we did not take sufficient account of Labour’s tribalism." While there may be much in the...
  • User AvatarPaul Pettinger 30th May - 5:01pm
    I agree - I think housing should be a priority. The shortage has enmorous implications in setting people and the economy back and, looking forward,...
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015
Fri 26th Jun 2015
Sat 27th Jun 2015