Tag Archives: chris skidmore

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday morning, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices…

The lottery of life: Where to be born in 2013The Economist‘s annual list of the top quality-of-life countries: ‘Being rich helps more than anything else, but it is not all that counts; things like crime, trust in public institutions and the health of family life matter too.’ Britain comes 27th. (The Telegraph has a picture-only version here.)

The burdens that Israel should not have to bearBrendan

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 3 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPhil Rimmer 25th May - 8:13pm
    @ Little Jackie Paper - I only enter dialogue with people I believe to be using their real name.
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 25th May - 7:59pm
    redndead "It’s therefore somewhat surprising that criticism is supposed to be left to a private review process when others are being allowed to rewrite history...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 25th May - 7:54pm
    @Peter About 95% odd of UK laws are made in the UK. The remaining 5% odd are mainly trade related laws which we'd have to...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 25th May - 7:48pm
    Hi Daniel, I don't know the ins and outs of the law, but I do know that EU citizens resident here can't vote in general...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 25th May - 7:40pm
    @Andy Hinton: I don't think there's anything you've written that I disagree with. There is certainly a determination about this year's FE to change that...
  • User AvatarPeter 25th May - 7:28pm
    The vote is about the UK remaining in a quasi-federation which plans complete political and economic integration or whether it wishes to withdraw from that...
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015