Tag Archives: courts and crime bill

Next week in the Lords… 10-14 December

Firstly, my apologies for missing a few weeks, mostly due to a rather hectic diary. So, where were we?…

It has to be said that next week is a relatively quiet week for the Liberal Democrats, with no oral questions scheduled, although Monday does see some Liberal Democrat ministerial action, with Jim Wallace taking the Second Reading of the Partnerships (Prosecution) (Scotland) Bill, which is intended to make provision for the prosecution in Scotland of partnerships, partners and others following dissolution or changes in membership. More important, probably, …

Posted in News and Parliament | Also tagged , and | 3 Comments

Coming up in the Lords: 25-29 June

It’s all gone a bit quiet at the more civilised end of the Palace of Westminster, after the mayhem that came at the end of the last Parliamentary session. That isn’t to say that it’s dull, but there is rather more debate and scrutiny than voting.

The Crime and Courts Bill has reached its Committee stage, and Days 3 and 4 take place on Monday and Wednesday next week. I have to admit that I understand precious little of this, even after reading the various (astonishingly lengthy) amendments, …

Posted in News and Parliament | Also tagged , , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarConor McGovern 25th May - 2:15pm
    All good stuff.
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 25th May - 2:08pm
    I really like the concept of land tax based on the geolibertarian model. One of the big draws of the Lib Dems for me.
  • User Avatartheakes 25th May - 1:40pm
    EVEN SO, who is responsible then? Who is accountable for the two thousand lost councilors, the MEPS and MPs and the £170, 000 in lost...
  • User AvatarJoe Taylor 25th May - 1:37pm
    Given the Tories want to repeal the Human Rights Act, shouldn't we be attacking them, not each other?
  • User AvatarAndrew 25th May - 1:35pm
    I watched both the videos from the two candidates put up by Mark Pack. Tim showed a lot more imagination - using the empty Lib...
  • User AvatarHireton 25th May - 1:21pm
    @tonyj Surely the point about the ECHR and its embodiment in national legislation is that it transcends national boundaries in any event. So why the...
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015