Tag Archives: cromer

By-election news

andreas yiasimiOne of the pleasures of editing Lib Dem Voice on a Friday is the opportunity to cheer everyone up with news of by-election victories.

Today we can congratulate Lib Dem Andreas Yiasimi on gaining a council seat in Cromer from the Conservatives. He polled 558 votes, beating the Conservatives into fourth place.  The local newspaper reports that Andreas is a local celebrity chef and owner of a Greek restaurant.

Let’s hope that next Friday brings more heartwarming results.

 

Posted in News | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJohnTilley 22nd May - 1:55pm
    "...As a Scot, I think the sorry tale of Jim Murphy is a cautionary tale of why not to move left...." Mr Murphy, he of...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 22nd May - 1:50pm
    Joe, an interesting point. I suppose a Labour Party with a better leader might make people feel "safe" to vote Lib Dem. Thanks Andrew. I'm...
  • User AvatarBolano 22nd May - 1:46pm
    @Mark Posen 22nd May '15 - 11:45am "@Paul Butters I think that this poll is nothing more than a bit of fun and certainly can’t...
  • User AvatarNeil Sandison 22nd May - 1:42pm
    Why are you all thinking in such a conventional way ? Try thinking outside of the box of a conference centre .Why not have a...
  • User AvatarGareth Wilson 22nd May - 1:38pm
    You know, the more I think about it there really was a complete lack of outright attack on the Liberal Democrats, by both parties, especially...
  • User AvatarHannah Bettsworth 22nd May - 1:10pm
    There's another piece of underlying context there - the interesting thing with Spain is that it has not managed to form a coalition since the...
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015