Tag Archives: david bowden

Your essential weekend reader — my personal pick of the week’s must-reads

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from all those I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

What will make banks care about their customers? – Diana Coyle says don’t increase banking regulation, instead open up the oligopolistic banking industry to true competition: ‘more competitive banking systems are more stable – the banks tend to be smaller so the “too big to fail” problem is less acute, and smaller banks …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 27th May - 10:36am
    Caron Lindsay 27th May '15 - 8:11am "How can anyone possibly say with confidence that we would have retained 30-40 seats if Nick hadn’t been...
  • User AvatarSimon Hebditch 27th May - 10:12am
    Of course, there is a real problem with right/left definitions and relevance in the modern world. But the problem also exists in terms of defining...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 27th May - 10:10am
    Neale Upstone 27th May '15 - 9:40am "However, are you really suggesting we abandon the idea of meeting in person? That’s the last thing our...
  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 27th May - 10:09am
    The Preamble to our constitution defines who we are, and who should be members. Anyone who supports the preamble should be part of our movement,...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 27th May - 9:57am
    I don't know if all of your suggestions are possible [simple ignorance] - but there is no doubt in my mind that the Party needs...
  • User AvatarAdrian 27th May - 9:49am
    David-1 27th May ’15 – 12:52am "The idea that there is some sort of opposition between “equality of opportunity” and “equality of outcomes” is absurd....
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015