Tag Archives: debbie enver

Policy development – mainstreaming equalities!

If you have been reading your papers for conference, you might have noticed something new. Tucked away at the back of the policy papers is a page headed ‘Policy Equality Impact Assessment’. If you work in the public sector, you may already be familiar with these, as they have been compulsory in schools, hospitals and other public institutions for some time now. As a political party, we are not expected to complete such assessments as a matter of course, but have started to introduce them as a sign of our own commitment to the principles of diversity, equality …

Posted in Conference and Party policy and internal matters | Also tagged and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPhilip Thomas 28th Feb - 7:09pm
    I think the "fruit machine" reference is to the electoral system (FPTP) not the voters. Voters in Buckingham, to take an extreme example, can't actually...
  • User AvatarPhilip Thomas 28th Feb - 7:07pm
    Well, I count two Lib Dems against the Labour Proposal (Paul Walter, Simon Shaw) and one for (me). So Simon is winning at the moment....
  • User AvatarRoland 28th Feb - 7:07pm
    "We will be presented with an arithmetic by the electorate and all parties must be grown up enough to accept it and not say, ‘well,...
  • User AvatarSimon Shaw 28th Feb - 6:57pm
    @Philip Thomas "No, we don’t have hypothecated taxes. But if a party says “we will raise X tax” and “we will raise spending on Y”...
  • User AvatarSimon Shaw 28th Feb - 6:48pm
    @Stuart "I believe that the majority of Lib Dems probably still support lowering fees, just as they did in 2010, but have been let down...
  • User AvatarStephen W 28th Feb - 6:42pm
    On current predictions to get even close to a sustainable situation the government will need to be either Con+LD or Lab+LD, probably with further support...
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015
Sat 28th Mar 2015