Tag Archives: didsbury

++ SHOCK! HORROR! LIB DEM MP CAUGHT UP IN NEW EXPENSES ROW!

I’m deeply grateful to the Manchester Evening News and its reporter Deborah Linton for exposing Manchester MP John Leech’s shameless attempts to exploit the taxpayer by…

(brace yourselves for the shock)…

… offering coffee to staff working at his constituency office and members of the public visiting him.

With unbelievable extravagance, Mr Leech has splashed out on two £34.99 coffee makers from Aldi for his Didsbury office. As if that weren’t shameless enough, he also bought coffee beans to actually put into the actual coffee makers!

Then to …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , and | 22 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 6th Jul - 12:13pm
    Please also think about Internally-Displaced-Persons (IDPs). Someone can be persecuted in Burma/Myanmar for political reasons and/or religious reasons and/or ethnic reasons, or a combination of...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 6th Jul - 12:02pm
    John, Yes, Catherine also asked a question in the European Parlaiment about air quality in Maidstone, a consequence of the one-way traffic in the town...
  • User AvatarTony Dawson 6th Jul - 11:58am
    There are two conflicting traits here which, by and large, do not conflict to the same extent in Scotland and Wales. One is that an...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 6th Jul - 11:13am
    The 1951 United Nations Convention on the status of refugees is not a statement of common sense, it is a sophisticated reaction to Nazism. Although...
  • User Avatar(Matt Bristol) 6th Jul - 11:09am
    I don't think I'm going to agree with anyone else on here, but I would propose: - Dissolving the Federal Party. - The Liberal Democrats...
  • User AvatarLiberal Neil 6th Jul - 11:01am
    I interpreted Tim's answer about conference slightly differently. I took the emphasis to be on avoiding 'fights' with conference, and the macho posturing we saw...
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015