Tag Archives: didsbury

++ SHOCK! HORROR! LIB DEM MP CAUGHT UP IN NEW EXPENSES ROW!

I’m deeply grateful to the Manchester Evening News and its reporter Deborah Linton for exposing Manchester MP John Leech’s shameless attempts to exploit the taxpayer by…

(brace yourselves for the shock)…

… offering coffee to staff working at his constituency office and members of the public visiting him.

With unbelievable extravagance, Mr Leech has splashed out on two £34.99 coffee makers from Aldi for his Didsbury office. As if that weren’t shameless enough, he also bought coffee beans to actually put into the actual coffee makers!

Then to …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , and | 22 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRob Banks 27th Jul - 11:01pm
    Hi Caron - at the time, in fairness, probably not :)
  • User AvatarStevan Rose 27th Jul - 10:59pm
    Interesting. Some frustrations. It's not helpful to be forced into single choices. The NHS - I would cut free access to non-essential and cosmetic services...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 27th Jul - 10:47pm
    The UK did not vote to leave the customs union, David Davis is over the top. There are big political risks in the USA in...
  • User AvatarDavid Raw 27th Jul - 10:46pm
    There's nothing new in this world. One of the first co-ownerships and profit sharing schemes was set up by one Theodore Taylor (1850- 1952) a...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 27th Jul - 10:42pm
    Rob, you are a true hero! Thank you! Did you ever think that one day she'd be a Tory Cabinet Minister?
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 27th Jul - 10:34pm
    Please see the speech by Senator Elizabeth Warren. The USA still does not have equal pay for equal work. A female President is long overdue,...
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016