Tag Archives: don paskini

Reasons for Lib Dem cheer — as told by Labour and Tory supporters

Just two things from me:

1) Anyone trying to forecast how the Lib Dems will do in 2015 based on extrapolating mid-term opinion polls on the basis of uniform national swing is likely to be as wrong as they would have been at every general election in modern history.

2) My confident forecast for 2015 is the Lib Dems will a) do less well than I’d like and b) do better than our fiercest critics would like.

Posted in News | Also tagged , , and | 41 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 24th May - 7:41am
    This is like a taxi driver you hired to take your kids to school and he drove the car over a cliff, or a builder...
  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 24th May - 7:40am
    John Roffey: "the decline in the Party’s fortunes began with NC’s breaking of his pledge on tuition fees"</ No, it began long before that, perhaps...
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 24th May - 7:03am
    What we have is a constitutional monarchy (ie., a democrat one). A constitutional monarchy in which the monarch's power is limited by a written constitution...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 24th May - 6:47am
    I suppose it is to be accepted that many members of the Party are still in denial given the extent of its rejection by the...
  • User AvatarShirley Campbell 24th May - 12:54am
    Wow, when did Liberalism abandon radicalism? Wow, when Liberals abandoned the Liberal Party and set up the Liberal Democratic Party. Please folk research Liberalism and...
  • User AvatarMartin 24th May - 12:10am
    Tony Greaves: Do you think that we would not have won a referendum on gay marriage? More seriously, as a Liberal do you not have...
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015